Get access to over 750 educational resources across your entire institution with a Digital Theatre+ subscription.

Cast & creative team


  • King John
    Leonard Rossiter
  • Chatillon
    William Whymper
  • Queen Elinor
    Mary Morris
  • Earl of Pembroke
    Robert Brown
  • Earl of Salisbury
    John Castle
  • Lord Bigot
    John Flint
  • Lady Faulconbridge
    John Thaw
  • James Gurney
    Mike Lewin
  • King Philip of France
    Charles Kay
  • Lewis, the Dauphin
    Jonathan Coy
  • Arthur, Duke of Britaine
    Luc Owen
  • Lymoges, Duke of Austria
    Gorden Kaye
  • Constance
    Claire Bloom
  • Melun
    John Moreno
  • French Herald
    Ian Barritt
  • Blanche
    Janet Maw
  • English Herald
    Carl Oatley
  • Citizen of Angiers
    Clifford Parrish
  • Cardinal Pandulph
    Richard Wordsworth
  • First Executioner
    Ian Brimble
  • English Messenger
    Ronald Chenery
  • Peter of Pomfret
    Alan Collins
  • French Messenger
    Tim Brown
  • Prince Henry
    Rusty Livingston


  • William Shakespeare
  • David Giles
  • Colin Sell
  • Stan Pow
    Film Editing
  • Chris Pemsel
    Production Design
  • Juanita Waterson
    Costume Design
  • Elizabeth Rowell