Get access to over 750 educational resources across your entire institution with a Digital Theatre+ subscription.

Cast & creative team


  • Lady Gertrude Chiltern
    Rosalind Ayres
  • Mrs. Cheveley
    Jacqueline Bisset
  • Vicomte de Nanjac
    Paul Gutrecht
  • Sir Robert Chiltern
    Martin Jarvis
  • Phipps
    Robert Machray
  • Lady Markby
    Miriam Margolyes
  • Lord Goring
    Alfred Molina
  • Lord Caversham
    Jim Norton
  • Mabel Chiltern
    Yeardley Smith


  • Michael Hackett