Get access to over 750 educational resources across your entire institution with a Digital Theatre+ subscription.

Cast & creative team


  • Honor Voysey
    Suzan Crowley
  • Peacy
    Kenneth Danziger
  • Reverend Colpus
    Kenneth Danziger
  • Mrs. Voysey
    Diana Douglas
  • Ethel Voysey
    Arabella Field
  • Mr. Voysey
    Robin Gammell
  • Edward Voysey
    Paul Gutrecht
  • Hugh Voysey
    Arthur Hanket
  • Trenchard Voysey
    Robert Machray
  • Alice Maitland
    Judith Owen
  • Major Booth Voysey
    Christopher Neame
  • Beatrice
    Serena Scott Thomas
  • Mr. George Booth
    Paxton Whitehead


  • Harley Granville-Barker
  • Michael Hackett